X-TREME overnight b-oats!

Lol I’m calling these extreme because.. well..

Just look at the color of them!

Beeeeeeeeet iiiiiiiiit!

This photo has not been altered.  Please don’t adjust the color on your screen.

I’ve been a bit obsessed with overnight oats lately.  It’s so EASY to just throw stuff together the night before and dig it out right before work.  Love, love, LOVE ’em!  I picked up some fresh beets at the farmers market last Saturday and roasted a few up.  Oh boy those things are yummy!  They do a number on my poor tummy, but I can’t stop eating them!  I decided to incorporate them into my oats b-oats.  Topped em with onee of the yummy date cookies I made last night and some PB.  Nom, nom, nom!

Overnight B-oats
1/4 cup steel cut oats
2 tablespoons flax meal
2 tablespoons rolled oats
1 teaspoon cinnamon
~1/3 cup roasted beets, diced
1 cup skim milk

Mix all ingredients together and refrigerate overnight. Scarf down in the AM topped with whatever you’d like!

Leave a Reply

