All sorts of New!

I’ve been bread baking. Thanks to Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day. Awesome book, truly awesome.

It kinda looks like an armadillo.. a garlicky armadillo!

I’ve only used their master recipe so far, but altering the spices, I’ve made oregano garlic bread and vanilla bean cinnamon bread! So easy, so delicious. I’m SO proud of my newfound baking skills.

Just look at that texture!

I’m also really hoping that the library “forgets” I have their copy.. haha!

I happened to whip up an awesomely simple soup the other night as well. Mmm.. soup.. mmm… egg drop soup! So simple, so delicious!

Mmm.. soupy...

Egg Drop Soup
3 cups water
1 beef bouillon cube
3/4 cup pasta of your choice
1 cup arugula, torn
1 egg, beaten

Boil water and dissolve the bouillon cube. Pour in alphabet noodles (or pasta of your choice), toss in arugula and boil until pasta is al dente. Turn off the heat and slowly drizzle in the beaten egg while stirring the soup gently with a spoon. You’ll see the egg cook itself in the hot soup and get all cool and thready looking. Then you get to devour it! Yum, yum!

Also.. NEW BANGS! Love em! I’m trying to grow out my hair. I’ve had it short for years and just need a change. To alter the monotony of the growing out process, I decided to try out some super-short bangs! I’m so glad I took the plunge!

New bangs!

2 thoughts on “All sorts of New!

  1. First off…you and your bangs are just adorable! Great new cut! Secondly…your bread looks so delicious! What a great rise you had! I love that book too, and I need to add it to my Christmas list. Thanks for sharing. I hope you have a beautiful and blessed Thanksgiving!

    • Thanks Monet! Surprisingly most of the rising took place in the oven! It’s the first time my bread actually rose the way it was supposed to – haha!

      I hope your Thanksgiving goes great as well!

Leave a Reply

