Satisfying my latest craving

For weeks I’ve been craving chocolate peppermint cookies. Weeks. I’ve been searching for a recipe that had simple ingredients, cinch-like to pull together and TASTY! Of course, my craving is only part of the reason for the delicious morsels I’m about to share with you today. My friend out in Virginia is due for a Christmas package! What better to send at this time of year than chocolate peppermint crinkles??

I found this recipe a few nights ago online. I didn’t save the webpage, but I wrote down the name of the site. Well, I wrote down “love in the oven”, so I’m assuming that’s the website! When I went to search for it again today, I couldn’t find the recipe anywhere on the site! So if you’re the owner of the recipe and you happen across my blog, let me know and I’ll totally link your webpage here.

Back to the cookies:

Delicious. Sooooo good. Mmm, mmmmmmmmmmm, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

Throw some together today and chow down!

Chocolate Mint Crinkles
1/4 cup dark cocoa powder
1/4 cup sugar
2 tablespoons canola oil
1 egg
1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract
1/2 cup all purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon sea salt
3 teaspoons powdered sugar mixed with 1/2 teaspoon sea salt for “dusting”

Preheat oven to 350. Combine cocoa powder, sugar and oil in a large mixing bowl. Beat in egg and extract. In a separate bowl, combine flour, baking powder and salt. Add dry ingredients into wet ingredients and mix until well combined. Roll heaping teaspoons of dough into balls and roll in powdered sugar mixture. Place on parchment paper lined cookie sheet and bake 10-12 minutes. Makes about 18 cookies.

Leave a Reply

