Blueberry bliss in a bowl..

Even though it is 15 degrees outside (before wind chill, mind you) around here, I’ve been craving ice cream like its going out of style.

Unfortunately the past few attempts to make ice cream failed miserably. I think I can deduce from these disasters that oat milk is NOT a good substitute for regular milk when it comes to making ice cream. I’ve been trying to make do with making oat milk out of my rolled oats to save money. It works great for making cheese sauce, hot chocolate and, well, oatmeal. However I splurged this week (with a dollar off coupon) and bought myself a gallon of real milk! Having my secret weapon in hand, I scoured the internet for a relatively healthy, yet still unique, ice cream recipe.

Oh did I find a beauty. Are you ready?

Over at Susi’s Kochen Und Backen Adventures I found a recipe for blueberries and cream ice cream. I made the recipe according to her instructions, only I cut it in half, used frozen blueberries and skim milk. Oh the beautiful blueberriness that you taste with each mouthful..

I highly recommend this recipe as well as some of the other yummy frozen treats Susi has on her site!

5 thoughts on “Blueberry bliss in a bowl..

  1. Hi sweet girl! I saw this on Susi’s site, and it looked so yummy. I’m so glad that you splurged and made it yourself. Your bowl looks just as delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe with me. We love ice cream at my house! I can’t believe the weekend is already over…I hope you have a fabulous start to your week!

    • Thanks! I’m glad I made it, too. It would taste even better in the summertime with fresh blueberries I’m sure. Luckily I’ve got one more day of “freedom” since MLK day is a bank holiday! Enjoy your week as well! =)

Leave a Reply

