Lunch at Whole Foods!

Hello there!

Sorry I’ve been slack with the recipe posting. I’m finally recovered from some N-A-S-T-Y viral thing I picked up that landed me in the ER 4:00 Friday morning for severe dehydration. Pretty scary there but after some drugs and some rest I seem to be back to myself. And after 4 straight days of being pretty much confined to the couch, I made a run for it.

This morning, I took Kyle and ran to Whole Foods. Ever since my first visit last year, I’ve been jonesing to get my lunch on there! Today we did!

I ate the entire container. After 4 days of pretty much nothing but clear liquids and bread I think I deserved it.

I was able to try farro for the first time. Oh my. I’ve GOT to get some of that for the pantry. Yum! Also in there were some awesome marinated mushrooms, roasted garlic cloves, roasted beets, spinach, cilantro and teriyaki marinated tofu, a spicy grain salad and some indian veggies over cardamom rice.. oooooh yum! Plus lots and lots of SWEET POTATO! Mmm.. I’m also guilty of eating some guacamole from the sample tray.. >_>

I really wish there was a Whole Foods closer. I would probably eat lunch there every week!

In other awesome news, Angela over at Oh She Glows featured my Vegan Buttermilk Biscuits on her Recipe Link Love page! I am so thankful to have my own recipe featured on her page with so many great vegan recipes! Scoot on over and check them out. I’ve got so many more pages bookmarked I’m amazed my computer still functions.

Have a great remainder of your Sunday night and I shall return soon with some more recipes. Promise!

6 thoughts on “Lunch at Whole Foods!

  1. Oh no, I hope you’re feeling better and on the mend now.
    That lunch looks super yummy and packed full of nutrients to help your body out! πŸ™‚ I’d eat lunch at Whole Foods every day if I could too but it’s quite a mission to get to and soooo expensive here.
    Congrats on getting featured too!
    xxx

    • Thank you for your kind words, Fi. I will say Whole Foods is pricey but this lunch was totally worth it! Kyle enjoyed his lunch just as much as I enjoyed mine. =)

  2. I’m sorry to hear you caught the cruddy stuff and that you ended up in the hospital. Hopefully you’re feeling better and have your strength back now.

    Anyway, I can imagine you were ravenous after four days of just clear liquids. Poor thing!

    We like to eat lunch at Whole Foods about once a week. They have a lot of good stuff there! πŸ™‚

    Anyway, hope you’re feeling better now! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Sheila! I was absolutely in love with their hot bar and their cold bar. The marinated mushrooms.. I could just eat them all afternoon! The only thing I wish I could have tried was the saag, but alas.. it had milk! I’ll just have to try making my own at home. =)

Leave a Reply

