Cheers for Chocolate!

When the mail lady walked into the bank this morning with a little flat package under her arm, I about leaped for joy.

A few weeks ago I won a contest for some chocolate over at Diet, Dessert and Dogs. I ripped open the package with excitement to show my coworkers my prize! The bar came wrapped in a cute kitchen towel and a nice note from Ricki. =)

I had never heard of the company, Camino. They produce fair trade, organic and vegan chocolate, definitely a major treat! I won the Coconut flavor. I had never had a chocolate bar with coconut, so the thought intrigued me quite a bit.

Cute packaging.
A little about the company printed on the inside of the outer wrapper.
French writing.

My dad always brings home Canadian chocolate bars from his business trips. I truly believe that the best chocolate is encased in those brightly colored wrappers I can’t read. This chocolate bar is no exception!

Oh man I cannot praise this bar enough. So rich and dark chocolatey with a light crunch from the coconut, almost reminiscent of a Nestle Crunch bar. I also LOVE the way the bar is sectioned off, tiny squares, 4 across. The perfect amount of luxurious and rich chocolate for a pick-me-up!

Now that I’ve got you all drooling for some chocolate (sorry!), Kyle and I are off to spend the evening at my parents’ house. My brother and sister-in-law are bringing my niece out for a visit and we’re having a pizza bar!

Enjoy your Saturday night!

5 thoughts on “Cheers for Chocolate!

  1. Pizza bar sounds like what we did tonight…so much fun! And after seeing your post, I wish I still had a bar of chocolate around my house. Yum! Thanks for sharing, sweet girl! I hope you are having a splendid Saturday night. Take time to relax and rejuvenate tomorrow. Hugs from Austin!

  2. Hi Lauren,
    I’m so glad you liked the chocolate as much as you do! I think the coconut may be my favorite flavor, too (though I haven’t had it in some time. . . ). And I love your photos–they really do make you want to reach into the screen and just grab a piece (or ten). šŸ˜‰

    • Thanks, Ricki! I’m trying to learn more about lighting in my itty bitty apartment. A light box is the next step!

      I might be craving chocolate now..

  3. Diet, Dessert and Dogs » Three Meals plus Snacks: Breakfast Ebook, Lunch Meetup, Dinner(time) TV Gig, and DDD in Your Kitchen

Leave a Reply

