Holy Buckwheat Groats, Batman!

This morning I discovered a new love. A love that might turn out to be stronger than the one I hold for oatmeal.

It makes me sad that I didn’t even pick up a full pound at Whole Foods. I don’t know if the amount I did buy will last the week.

Only time will tell.

See, for months I’ve been drooling over the buckwheat bakes on the Edible Perspective. The one that truly caught my eye was, of course, the pumpkin version. Oooh yes. Pumpkin. And buckwheat.

I stayed true to the recipe, only switching 1 tablespoon of flax meal and 1 tablespoon of quick cooking bulgur wheat for the chia seeds.

I topped my bake with some TJs peanut flour made into “peanut butter” and some unsweetened coconut. I knew I’d found a winner even before the first bite. I will DEFINITELY be making this again tomorrow morning.

Heaven on a plate, I tell you. =)

12 thoughts on “Holy Buckwheat Groats, Batman!

  1. Yummy! I checked out The Edible Perspective for the recipe, and I’m ready to sprout some buckwheat and make a raw version.
    Thanks for visiting my blog, and for your comment.
    Sprouting lentils is super simple. I’ve been doing it for a long time, even before I went raw, because they make a great energy boosting snack when eaten with a dash of sea salt.
    I usually allow mine to sprout for 1 whole day, maybe 2. The red lentils sprout in less than a day! Let me know how yours turn out, or if you’ve got any questions.

    • Thanks Jenne! I’m trying it right now! I sprouted some mung beans successfully a few months ago but failed miserably when I tried to do flageolet beans. So we’ll see how the lentils come out! =)

      A raw buckwheat bake?! I’m so excited! I hope you make a post about it because I can’t wait to see how it comes out! It would be perfect for summertime (and anytime really)!

  2. Here a Bake, there a Bake.. « Peanut Butter and Ginger

Leave a Reply

