Un-awesome with a Side of Stardom!

You know what’s not so awesome?

When you burn your sweet potato fries.

*sob*

Don’t worry, I ate them anyway. No sweet potato goes to waste in THIS house.

See after watching Rachael Ray make oven fries during my lunch hour on Thursday, I got the brilliant idea to do the same thing for dinner! And to eat them with a nice, cold green/blue smoothie!

Well Rachael said to turn the heat up to 500 degrees and let those suckers go for about 25 minutes.

I probably should have kept a closer eye on them.

And added dates to my smoothie.

What was the star of the meal? The peanuty-lime dipping sauce.

Ooooooh yeeeeeeah..

Peanut-Lime Sauce
1 tablespoon stone ground mustard
1 tablespoon apple juice
juice of 1 lime
1 tablespoon peanut flour

Whisk all ingredients together and dip away! If you don’t have peanut flour, you could probably just substitute peanut butter. I didn’t have any peanut butter so I used my peanut flour!

12 thoughts on “Un-awesome with a Side of Stardom!

  1. I like my sweet potato fries a little burned. They’re really good that way. 🙂 Your dipping sauce is interesting. I would have never thought of combining lime and peanuts but I’m curious how it tastes though. 🙂

    By the way, I finally got that vital wheat gluten, and as of now, I’m planning to make your vegan hot dogs tomorrow along with some homemade hot dog buns. I can’t wait! 🙂

    • It has a bit of a Thai flavor (as Sonia suggested, it would taste great in place of paad thai sauce) with the lime and ground peanut flavors. Tangy, salty and smooth! I hope you enjoy it if you try it!

      I’m so excited for you to try the vegan hot dogs!! =)

  2. Peanut lime dipping sauce…now THAT is what I need in my life! I’m so sorry about your sweet potatoes…but like you I would eat them burnt or not.

Leave a Reply

