Forever and a Day.. or Sixteen..

It’s been a long time, my peeps!

I have internet! Sort of. Ok Kyle has internet. He moved in upstairs!

I kinda feel like I’m living in a Friends world. But I get more exercise running up the stairs instead of across the hall, so I get to eat more.

Hopefully I will work on getting a few recipes up really soon. In the meantime feel free to take a peek at what I’ve been up to the past few months!

We played with my niece..


We tooled around Chicago, stopping off at the Shedd Aquarium!



I packed us some homemade vegan burritos so we could save some money.



Afterwards we stopped at Soul Vegetarian East (DEEEEEEEEEEE-LISH!)


I made Mama Pea’s enchiladas..

Chickpea Cutlets from Veganomicon.. multiple times..

I had a birthday! Kyle bought me a papasan chair! We also discovered a new vegan-friendly restaurant in town – America’s Bistro!


We ate some Thai food..



I also travelled to Virginia and back..

But that, my friends, is another post!

Enjoy your humpday!!

2 thoughts on “Forever and a Day.. or Sixteen..

Leave a Reply

