First Veganversary!

My how time flies!

One year ago today I decided to try eating vegan for 30 days. Well I sure stuck with it for a LOT longer and I couldn’t be more pleased. The best part is the impact my diet has had on those around me. My older cousins are eating vegan meals on their own a few times a week. My 11-year-old cousin was excited to find a recipe for vegan cupcakes in her cupcake cookbook. My aunts and coworkers are asking me for healthier substitution options in their recipes. My parents have started only buying organic meats at the grocery store and are eating meatless meals a few times a week. I’m so proud of my loved ones!

To celebrate, I whipped up some chili! I used a recipe in one of my cookbooks and substituted the heck out of it. It’s got an awesome combo of grated tempeh, roasted potatoes, black beans, lentils, sun dried tomatoes and corn.

The best part?

It made a VAT and now I’ve got leftovers for the week!

Now to go grab some vegan cheesecake from the freezer (thanks to one of my awesome Christmas presents.

Happy belated New Year to all! Both Chinese and otherwise!

4 thoughts on “First Veganversary!

  1. Happy Veganversary! You are an inspiration to many, my friend! Thank you for sharing with me…and thank you for your kind words on my own blog. You make me smile! I hope you have a relaxing Sunday!

Leave a comment